UBUNTU

I reshare this on this thread for it’s depth in meaning. Afterall,  we’re all humans because others are humane

UBUNTU
The milk of human kindness
The brotherhood of men
The cult of human spirits
Ubuntu!
We are human because others are humane

The bond of kinsmen
I am because we are
Because we are, I am
Ubuntu
We are human because others are humane

Your pain is my pain
Your joy, my joy
We are soul mates forever
Ubuntu!
We are human because others are humane

When you fall I’ll pick you up
While you stand I’ll watch your back
We belong in a bundle of life
Ubuntu!
We are human because others are humane

The never ending cycle of love
The unbroken cord of benevolence
Your humaneness preserves my humanity
Ubuntu!
We are human because others are humane.

Leave a Reply

