Movie Time

I want to talk about the movie I saw last night. No,  not the movie I saw,  the movie I eventually finished last night, after seeing it bit by bit for some time(don’t ask me why) . I want to talk about the issues raised therein. I want to talk about the duty of parents to protect their children, to watch their backs and look out for them, I want to talk about the undeniable naivete of kids when contrasted with their parent’s experience and hindsight as John displayed throughout the movie. I want to talk about that syndrome, the one which makes people in the similar(unpleasant) situation feel a sense of belonging and responsibility towards each other, I want to talk about betrayal and disloyalty to the cause of the State, I want to talk about the subtlety of deception, I want to talk about the love of money being the root of all evil, I want to talk about failed parenthood, I want to talk about the fact that it’s never too late to make amends as Komarov pointed out. I want to talk about rain water being incapable of inducing baldness as Jack defended, I want to talk about taking ’em bad guys down as was John’ s thing to do. I want to talk about the futility of revenge which was the proximate cause of Irina’s eventual death. I want to talk about the importance of family and the sweetness of reunion. I want to talk about Komarov and Irina’s death as a family. I want to talk about John and Jack’s escape and reunion with Lucy as a family. I want to talk about A Good Day To Die Hard. :mrgreen:

image

Here are the movie stats
Written By: Skip Woods
Producers: Alex Young and Wyck Godfrey
Movie Year: 2013
Running Time: 98 minutes
Favourite Actor: Bruce Willis (John McLane)
Languages: English and Russian.
Comments: It was a good one to see though I’d have loved to understand every word spoken in Russian. It wasn’t subtitled (at least the version or copy I saw).
N. B This is neither a spoiler nor a synopsis. It is rather a sort of after-seeing-the-movie reflection. You want gist? Go and watch the movie.

Leave a Reply

