Ask Me About Good Food

Today’s delicacy is called Rice and Beans. Rice and Beans? Yay! I’m excited. Rice and Beans is one of the commonest dishes in Nigeria and probably West Africa. It is achieved basically by boiling rice and beans. I’ll cut to the chase and share two popular methods of preparing this meal and of course show you my own results. Come along…

WHAT YOU NEED
Rice
Beans
Salt to taste
Water

METHOD I
Cook beans separately till soft
Cook rice separately
Salt the rice and not the beans
Serve together like this…

image

Eat with pepper stew or vegetables or both with preferred accessories. You know what I mean.  Here we go…

image
METHOD I (with grated pepper stew)

image

METHOD II
Boil beans first, for about ten minutes or till mildly softened.
Wash in the rice.
Salt and cook till softened.
Serve and enjoy…

image
METHOD II

image

And I tried to make a smiley with the accessories. Yippee!
Bon Appetite!

Leave a Reply

