KOREDE

Mike Abdul is a Nigerian music artiste that first shot into the limelight as one over four of the popular Midnight Crew consisting of Patricia King, Odunayo Ojo Onasanya, Micheal Olayinka and Olugbenga Oyebola. While he’s still part of the crew, he does his own music too with a number of albums to his credit. His latest album ‘Korede’ particularly fascinates me because it’s a total redefinition of the man, Mike Abdul. I said that! If you know him well enough you’ll understand better. From his previous songs and more especially his numerous features and collaborations, he is notorious for his loud and not too gentle beats and vibes. Man! The guy is loud. And you do know his beats are mostly on the fast side, remember the popular ‘Morire’.
When I first heard ‘Korede’, the headlining song for his new album on a radio morning show, I was wowed beyong measure. Couldn’t help asking the people around if that was actually Mike. So cool, calm and collected, lol. Anyways, I downloaded the song and I’m loving it by the moment. Plus the lyrics, they are just inspiring. So I have written them down from several replays and here they are on a platter of gold. Thank me later.

image

LYRICS
Mo r’anu gba
Eeh
Ire wole
Eeh
Mo gba leta kan
Eeh
Mo resi ayo
Ah eeh
Mo roke mo dele
Eeh
Adura mi gba o
Eeh
O ti dun mo n faramo
Eeh
Ajinde ayo
Ah eeh

Chorus
What’re you gonna do?
I’m gonna jo, I’m gonna jo
I’m gonna korin s’oba oke
Life is beautiful it’s okay
Jesu lo k’orede
Ayo mi de, ayo mi de
No more trouble, no more sorrow
I no go  beg I no go borrow
Jesu lo korede

Call: Korede/2ce
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Korede, akorede ni Jesu
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Ire ayo sha lo n je temi o
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Korede/2ce
Response: Jesu lo korede

Verse 2
Mo rire gba
Eeh
Mo koredele
Eeh
No be dem say, rara
Eeh
Na reality
Ah eeh
Mo testify
Eeh
I glorify you Baba
Eeh
Mo wa jijo ope again again
Eeh
Bi alaseju
Ah eeh

Chorus
Once again,
I’m gonna jo, I’m gonna jo
I’m gonna korin s’oba oke
Life is beautiful it’s okay
Jesu lo k’orede
Ayo mi de, ayo mi de
No more trouble, no more sorrow
I no go  beg I no go borrow
Jesu lo korede

Call: Korede/2ce
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Korede, akorede ni Jesu
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Ta lo kayode, ta n kolade, ta n korede
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Akorede redemption, akorede connection
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Mo dupe baba baba baba agba o ah
Response: Gbanko gbi ese
Call: Exceedingly, abundantly, mo fun yin ni gbanko gbi
Response: Gbanko gbi ese
Call: Wooh! Pressed down, shaken together, running over
Response: Gbanko gbi ese
Call: Oooh, ibukun to gara
Response: Gbanko gbi ese
Call: Korede/3ce
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Korede, akorede ni father mi
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: It’s okay, it’s alright, I’m okay, I’m alright
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Keep, keep on giving me victory, changing my story
Response:Jesu lo korede
Call: Korede/3ce
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: No be me dey fight, na me dey
Grace and mercy lo wa miri
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Ajanaku ti n shake everybody
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Mighty, mighty Jireh, my provider
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Korede/3ce
Response: Jesu lo korede
Call: Korede, akorede ni Jesu
Response: Jesu lo korede. (Fade…)

The song is a testimony of someone who has enjoyed the blessings of Jesus and has returned with thanksgiving. If you think the song is cool, the music video is the coolest. All shades of dope! Thumbs up Mike.
The song(audio) is a three minutes, forty two seconds listen in all. Do download it, listen and be blessed. Shoutout to Jesus, the blesser!

Leave a Reply

