VALENTINE’S 01

Somebody wrote me a poem on Val’s Day! Yay!
So I did ask a couple of friends to write me a poem each for Valentine. A poem on anything or anyone, just send it to me! That was yesterday, Valentine’s eve. Here’s the first one from the amazing Funminiyi Julius Ajayi! Awwn! Thank you dear!

I don’t feel like writing but I got to do this for you.
Even when I don’t know where to pick the words from, I got to do this for you.
While I rue a decision I just made, I got to do this for you.
Sometimes when you want to make something perfect, you may just end up messing the whole thing.
Sometimes when you want to write a perfect poem, you should allow yourself to be vulnerable and incoherent.
That’s the time you know it doesn’t really matter if it’s perfect, your imperfect self will do for the one who truly loves you.
I don’t feel like writing this but I for to do it for you.

Leave a Reply

